Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Multiple User Commands[Resolved]  (Read 1114 times)

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Multiple User Commands[Resolved]
« on: March 28, 2015, 10:28:24 pm »

Can you tell me how to run two user created commands on the same arguments line on the commands line actions screen? I am trying to get one command to run if a flag is set and another to run if the flag is clear. I'm sure there is a way to do this.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 09:16:42 am by Tuicemen »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2015, 04:12:37 am »

I'm not 100 % sure I know what you mean.
A little early in the morning for me I guess
do you mean send a command and if it fails run another like an else?
or do you mean send two commands as one command?
How are you sending/triggering the user command?
« Last Edit: March 29, 2015, 06:41:41 am by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2015, 09:40:35 am »

Here is what I am doing. Iím using the garage as an interlock with an inner house door (Door 1) and an outer door (Door 2). The doors are sending X10 codes On & Off indicating whether open or closed. Each door has a door strike. I donít want both doors open at the same time, unless I have a bypass set.
When either door is open, it sets a flag for each corresponding door (1 or 2). When I set the bypass, it sets flag 10. When I send a command (from an Icon on the floor plan) to fire a usb relay to activate the door strike on door 1, it sends a command to check if the bypass is set (flag 10). If set, it fires the door strike, If not set, it does nothing and checks the flag on door 2.
What I want to do is when I send a command to open door 1, it will send two other user commands (check if bypass set), (check flag on door 2).
I hope this isnít confusing. Thanks for the help.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2015, 01:21:45 pm »

OK I think I got this  there are a couple of ways you can do this one is create a batch file to run each usercommand  and have it triggered either the icon pressor you could use a script writing tool like AutoHotKey and this script could be activated from a user command.

Autohotkey is a home automators best friend and is very easy to use.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2015, 09:14:53 am by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2015, 06:31:10 pm »

Thanks T I will try that.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2015, 06:43:44 pm »

ITGuy is the expert with Autohotkey he may chime in with some helpful info.
It has been a long time since I needed to use it but It will help you do what you wish.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Multiple User Commands
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2015, 09:16:25 am »

I assume this is resolved?
Marking as for now.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: [1]