Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Share your Automated House and Ideas in the Members Section! :0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Flags for dummies [resolved]  (Read 1186 times)

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Flags for dummies [resolved]
« on: December 12, 2014, 08:02:00 am »

I need some help. I created a command in PCC to set flag 1. I created another command to clear flag 1. It works when I run the command flag 1 will set then when I run the clear flag command it clears. The problem is it only does it once. It won't set flag 1 again until I restart PCC. Any idea what the problem is?
« Last Edit: December 13, 2014, 07:02:48 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Flags for dummies
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 08:19:12 am »

Humm, ??? Sounds like you may have uncovered a bug.
I'll have a look into this.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Flags for dummies
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2014, 11:01:58 am »

Just some confirmation, you make a flag then delete the flag and this is the only flag you have created?
Or do you have other flags created too?

It looks like I failed to update if all flags were cleared  (CZB)
good catch!
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Flags for dummies
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2014, 05:59:25 pm »

This is the only flag I am working with. I set it. I clear it then it won't set again.
Thanks for your help.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Flags for dummies
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2014, 07:02:17 pm »

If you set one other flag and leave it set you won't have a issue.
the problem is the file that holds flag status currently gets deleted if no flags are set. this only gets rebuilt on a restart.
I have fixed this in the next release so I'll mark this as resolved.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

HA MACK

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Flags for dummies [resolved]
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2014, 11:56:14 am »

I set another flag and it works great.
Thanks for your help!
Logged
Pages: [1]