Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Share your Automated House and Ideas in the Members Section! :0~

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: ISpy  (Read 7023 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #15 on: August 18, 2013, 12:17:45 pm »

Sending a user command to switch microphones might currently possible.
However you would most likely need to create a batch file that does this and trigger it with a user command.
Also I don't know the exact commands you would need to place in a batch file. :(
I'll add this to my to do list and play with some code for a hard coded command argument.

You may run into CPU difficulties running both BlueIris and iSpy  on the same machine unless you have a very fast PC.
Even then it could bog down recording.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: ISpy
« Reply #16 on: August 18, 2013, 01:00:10 pm »

Sending a user command to switch microphones might currently possible.
However you would most likely need to create a batch file that does this and trigger it with a user command.
Also I don't know the exact commands you would need to place in a batch file. :(
I'll add this to my to do list and play with some code for a hard coded command argument.

You may run into CPU difficulties running both BlueIris and iSpy  on the same machine unless you have a very fast PC.
Even then it could bog down recording.
 (Chr)

Hey T, if you could look into the needed info for the batch file I would really appreciate it.  I don't even know where to start  ::)  I have good results with them running on my main Pc but it is and i7 monster they run a little slow on other PC's tho you are correct.  With ihouse PCC, blue iris, abd Ispy running on my i7 I am only running at around 50%

Cheers Ken
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #17 on: August 20, 2013, 01:30:45 pm »

It is good to know you have no issues, you can do a good comparison which I look forward to reading about. :)!
I had to run back to the city for a day so I'm testing ISpy over the web and it connects fine to the IP cams at the cottage ~:0~
I suspect the web service that iSpy says is needed for web viewing is only for none IP cameras.
I'm sure there are a number of possible work arounds for this if one needs that.
Since my cameras in the city are not IP cameras I may have to experiment with some possibilities at a later date.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2013, 01:29:24 pm »


 :0~  I can't wait to see the kinect stuff when it gets fixed   :0~

 (Chr)  Ken
looks like this maybe fixed with the latest release.
There is also a new command line option that toggle motions alerts  :)!
« Last Edit: August 24, 2013, 01:31:49 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: ISpy
« Reply #19 on: August 27, 2013, 03:17:16 pm »

Ok so I have been a long time user of blue iris ( a few years anyways) and recently started playing with Ispy.  I think that I spy has a few more features that I really like like the tracking, but I can't seen to get it working great yet.  Both programs have the ability to send a command line to PCC which makes integration awesome.  I find that Ispy is a learning curve because the setting are alot different from blue iris.  I find that running them together if your PC has the horsepower to do so is awesome, but it does take alot of resources.  The main think that I like about blue iris controlling my motion sensing is that it has the android app that will send push notifications without the need to have a subscription.  Really the subscription is the only thing that Ispy has as a negative.  And it would be nice to have a android app that could control ispy the way that blue iris does.  In the near future I will be attempting to add the microsoft kinect to Ispy to see what can be done with it.  The regulars here know I am the kinect guy and try to incorporate it every where possible.  I love the fact that it almost allows my home to be self aware of presence.  Stay tuned for the kinect info to come in a few days. 


 (Chr)  Ken
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #20 on: August 29, 2013, 02:05:02 pm »

I really like like the tracking, but I can't seen to get it working great yet.
I had tested this out prior to it being fine tuned some cameras like the foscams will allow you to set the pan speed in the onboard OS.
Play with the PT settings
You may need to slow it down or speed it up
« Last Edit: August 29, 2013, 02:07:15 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: ISpy
« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2013, 05:42:54 pm »

I really like like the tracking, but I can't seen to get it working great yet.
I had tested this out prior to it being fine tuned some cameras like the foscams will allow you to set the pan speed in the onboard OS.
Play with the PT settings
You may need to slow it down or speed it up

Thanks for the tip T,

I will start there in trying to get the tracking working better.


I started to play around with the kinect stuff and its pretty cool they allow you to see the camera in 3 different dimensions.  Depth, IR , and color view.  In color view it works exactly like any other web cam but the resolution is amazing, far better than my foscams.  in IR view it is great for low light situations where there is limited detail needed and in depth mode you can set virtual trip wire that can trigger alerts.  SO it can send a user command to PCC to perform anything that can be done with a user command   ~:0~  it is very nice.  so now when it is dark out I have a trip wire by my front door that triggers the outside lights.   

 (Chr)  Ken
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #22 on: September 03, 2013, 03:26:08 am »

While looking over Kinect code I did notice the capability of night vision nice to see iSpy utilizes that. ;>
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

PLC

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: ISpy
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2013, 05:40:39 pm »

Just My 2cents as a Newbie. I've used I-Spy for years, love the interface and the update support. I have to relearn how to write code! I'm still in DOS command line era. I did write some good stuff in 4K of mem. 35 Years ago.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3119
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: ISpy
« Reply #24 on: September 19, 2013, 09:10:22 am »

I've yet to look at the source code for iSpy but with it in C# it would take me some time to go threw it. I too would need to learn how to rewrite C# code.
Also the developer seems to be on top of things with regular updates anyways.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: 1 [2]