Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]

Author Topic: Low Power PCs  (Read 14266 times)

soxfan1966

  • PCC Tester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #75 on: July 08, 2016, 07:24:57 am »

.. and it looks like everything is unregistered.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #76 on: July 08, 2016, 07:53:22 am »

With AHP closed and X10nets stopped coy the x10prod.sys file from your thin client to the  C:\Program File (x86)\Common Files\X10\Common of your new PC be sure the ID of the new PC is the same as the thin client then restart the new PC.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

soxfan1966

  • PCC Tester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #77 on: July 08, 2016, 09:05:03 am »

"be sure the ID of the new PC is the same as the thin client" - just to be clear, how do I confirm this?
Logged

soxfan1966

  • PCC Tester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #78 on: July 08, 2016, 09:40:03 am »

I copied the file as suggested.  Size was 2 KB and after I rebooted it was 1 KB.  I tried again, this time did not reboot but went into AHP - same thing, unregistered error.

I'm guessing some recent Windows update messed something up?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #79 on: July 09, 2016, 03:51:37 am »

"be sure the ID of the new PC is the same as the thin client" - just to be clear, how do I confirm this?
http://tuicemen.com/forum/index.php?topic=806.msg4719#msg4719
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

soxfan1966

  • PCC Tester
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #80 on: July 12, 2016, 04:27:08 pm »

Sorry for the delay, I was away for a few days.  I just checked the volume I'd and it was indeed wrong.  I used AHP Life jacket to set it to the one from my old thinclient.  I rebooted and the AHP registration was back.  I did have to update the cameras I had - they had switches defined for them rather than cameras.  I made those edits,and all is back.
Thanks for your help :)
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Low Power PCs
« Reply #81 on: July 13, 2016, 07:46:08 am »

Glad to hear!
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]