Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Share your Automated House and Ideas in the Members Section! :0~

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?  (Read 10681 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« on: January 01, 2011, 10:14:56 am »

X10Relayer is a simple relaying program hence the name. It currently  links AlertDialerPlus, BlueWatch(both flavors), TAC, and PcCompanion.
It comes in PcCompanion but doesn't require PCCompanion to be installed.
If you don't have PcCompanion but would like to use it to link other software like BlueWatch to AlerDialerPlus you Can get the software here
Note: The Program should be placed in a folder with the Interlop.ActiveHomeScriptlib.dll
though if you don't plan on having it handle the X10 signals to or from a x10 interface then it shouldn't be needed.
 (Chr)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 06:34:56 am by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Setting it up!
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 06:35:07 pm »

Setting up X10Relayer is a simple task.
The Program can befound in the PcCompanion root folder.
Simply open it up
Set the Port number you wish to use
Type the security key (must be a minimum of 6 digits)
Take note of the IP address that is displayed.
Write down these settings as you'll need them for any program you wish to access the home network with X10Relayer
If you wish the program to load hidden check Start Hidden
It isn't recommended that you set the logging as the text file will fill up quickly.
If you wish X10 relayer to handled the X10 recieves check load x10 driver and repeat x10 signal.
Click save and your set.
Open the other programs connecting to X10Relayer and add the settings to it!
 (Chr)
« Last Edit: February 05, 2011, 06:37:57 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

ratz40

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
X10Relayer setup issues
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2011, 05:38:36 am »

I am having issues getting X10Relayer set up correctly. At present, any time I try to save anything, and error message comes up:   Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. ..                  Access to the path C:\Program Files (x86)\PcCompanion\X10RelaySettings.xml is denied.    (This file is not in that folder or anywhere else on the computer.)  I've never had to work with ports before so I am not sure if I chose a "good" port or not, or if that is even part of the issue. Also, was not sure about the security key. Is that anything I choose or is there something I should have seen and copied there? I'm using Windows 7 Pro 64 bit. I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction, and tell me what I might be doing wrong. Thanks, in advance.   R.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2011, 08:15:45 am »

The security key is anything you wish. Basicaly it's a password the longer the better security but has to be at least 6 charactors.
If your not adding this that may be the reason for the error.
Note: both x10relayer and any programs using it must use the same key.
I have this running on my Win7 64 bit machine at home you most likely need to be logged in as administrator as well.
I don't remember if I had to change the permissions for XMl files but that maybe another thing to look into as win7 blocks write access to alot of files.
I'll be back home for a short time next week so I'll dig into this a little deeper then.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

ratz40

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2011, 05:19:20 am »

Tuicemen,
Logging in as admin was the problem. After doing that all was fine. I was having the same issue with Blue Watch and it is now fine also. So, for those of you, like me, who know just enough about computers to get yourself into trouble (CZB), try Tuiecmen's advice and log in as admin when starting the programs. Thanks again.  (Chr)
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2011, 08:46:15 am »

Vista and windows 7 added alot of network security logging in as admin seems to get past alot of it!
Glad it is now working for you!
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2012, 09:37:43 am »

I've just added the newest version 1.0.0.5 to the server so it can be downloaded separately.
The link is the same as in first post.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2012, 01:23:29 pm »

Since allowing droid devices to connect threw this I discovered a oversight that I forgot to allow this to send X10 commands via RF or PLC (CZB)
Next version (1.0.0.6) will have this coded for those not wishing to use PCC though I can't imagine why not. ??? ::) :`)
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2012, 06:55:32 am »

Version 1.0.0.6 is now on the server and is also included in BlueWatch and PCC new releases
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2012, 06:12:13 pm »

Version 1.0.0.7 is now on the server it includes code for TAC to see Windows clients that are connected.
This will be included in the next releases of PCC and BlueWatch.
It can be downloaded separate for use with TAC.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2012, 07:28:46 am »

Version 1.0.0.8 is now on the server.
This should address errors some users are experiancing
As other Tuicemen software packages are updated this version will be included with them.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

gg4000.com

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2012, 02:14:22 pm »

I'm trying to set up my app to communicate to X10 through X10Relayer.
What would I have to send to the port to turn on A1 for example?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2012, 04:15:07 pm »

X10relayer watches for UDP connections
It will ignor connections that don't supply the password and send the info to the correct port or if a PC program that hasn't been asigned a client ID.
X10relayer is currently set to relay only info that has been sent from a numbered client (PC program) or TAC (Android app).
If your program is  PC based I can supply client code.
However if your program is an android app than x10relayer watches for only TAC signals.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2012, 04:45:02 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

gg4000.com

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2012, 02:44:54 am »

I would like to see the code or string that has to be sent even though it's Android.
So far I've tried sending things like  192.168.1.104|||8100|||udp|||a1 on.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: The Server Program(X10Relayer)?
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2012, 03:50:51 am »

The string TAC sends is uniue to TAC as it contains a hard coded ID.
x10Relayer isn't coded to accept commands from just any droid app.
This may change in the future when I have more time to recode X10relayer to hand out Client IDs to droids.
Even though TAC is free, Cleint IDs are a security measure and for me to Post TACs ID would be a breach of users security.

You first have to initialized UDP
Then you create a udpPacket which is data,ip,port
once initialized you send the packet
The data contains the password followed by the Client ID followed by the command (" says 'NetSent A1 On") as a string.
 (Chr)
« Last Edit: May 14, 2012, 05:01:22 am by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: [1] 2 3