Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets  (Read 2380 times)

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« on: December 02, 2011, 03:07:54 pm »

Ok ive see it posted but now I can't find it.  I thought I saw a post that talked about making Ihouse talk through the PCC face sets.  I am looking for ideas on how users are accomplishing this.  Not sure if it was here ot on the Ihouse forum but if someone could lead me in the right direction

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 05:38:40 pm »

I believe the thread was on iHouse.
And I think it was hawk1 that I suggested it to.
Basicaly you call a macro that sends PCC a commandline to talk.
The command line thread in the PCC section here will also give a little more info on the syntax for the command lines.

 (Chr)
« Last Edit: December 02, 2011, 05:48:52 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2011, 08:22:23 pm »

I believe the thread was on iHouse.
And I think it was hawk1 that I suggested it to.
Basicaly you call a macro that sends PCC a commandline to talk.
The command line thread in the PCC section here will also give a little more info on the syntax for the command lines.

 (Chr)

I got it working and with the new show/hide functions for PCC it is awesome when Ihouse talks through PCC the full screen face appears and then when its done it it goes back to the Ihouse screen for controls.  I LOVE IT  ~:0~

Thanks KENrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2011, 04:18:45 am »

Glad you got it working!
what looks even cooler (to me)  is having the face set not full screen and pop up on Ihouse for an status report. 
I have My own weather girl Now!  (RoFL)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Hawk1

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2011, 05:01:50 am »

Nice red dress Tuicemen!    :0~
Logged
"I don't know what I'm doing but, I'm having fun doing it!"
Windows Xp Home
Ihouse, BVC, PCC, Blue Iris
Cm15A Transceiver
V572 Receiver
XTB Amplifier
XTB-IIR Coupler, Amplifier, Repeater

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2011, 06:44:10 am »

Glad you got it working!
what looks even cooler (to me)  is having the face set not full screen and pop up on Ihouse for an status report. 
I have My own weather girl Now!  (RoFL)


I like your idea as well but in thinking about it I would like to combine the two ideas and wondering if I can be done.  when talking to Ihouse/PCC have the screen pop up full screen but then when triggering weather have her down size and fit in similar to how you placed her.  SO I m thinking that would need a command line that will allow the user to resize the face graphic.  Can PCC do that ???

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2011, 07:24:29 am »

Currently No!
However I'll look in to adding it to the next release.
Just not sure how to code it, the save location and size on exit would have to be eliminated from the code. ???
I'll have to play with it!
Coding it is doable!
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Ihouse takling through Pcc face sets
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2011, 07:26:36 am »

Since many users like to have the PC speach as life like as possible it might be worth creating A random reply file for certain things.
These can be triggered by creating a Usercommand and tell PCC to read the file.
Make sure the read random is checked before you save.
If you wish the face disapear after speaking then check HideFace before you save.
(not needed if PCC isn't already running)
Then in iHouse you have it tell PCC to play the usercommand  PcCompanion ">Usercommand< 0"

I've created a section for random replies (in the members only section) so users can share their ideas.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: [1]