Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: I house and garage doors  (Read 2164 times)

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
I house and garage doors
« on: October 26, 2011, 08:51:00 pm »

Here is what I'm trying to figure out and I'm real new to the macros in Ihouse, I am looking for a way for I house to be able to tell me if my garage doors are open.  I currently have 2 universal modules that control the openers as well as a powerflash to monitor if the door is open or closed ( double doors on garage)  What I am trying to ideally accomplish is be able to ask Ihouse if the garage door are open and depending on the status of the powerflash modules have it answer yes or no.  Im not sure if this is possible but I thought it would be cool becasue the garage is not visible from the house.  If this isn't possible I would even like it to anounce a reminder if they are open every hour so I can close them.  I tried Dave_x10L's macro idea in ahp and could never get it to work.  Does anyone have any ideas for this setup.  I was thinking that the powerflash could set a flag and that Ihouse could resopnd based on the status of the flag?  Is what im thinking possible ??? :`)


 (Chr) Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2011, 09:03:30 am »

I think it is possible Itguy will be the one with the knowledge!
You'll need another macro that looks to see if the flag is set and reply "Garage is open"for open.
And maybe one for closed if you wish notification of that.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2011, 09:19:40 pm »

Hey T,  I also posted this on the Ihouse forumn to get ITGuys aspect on my idea but I'd like your  input as well.   and let me know what you think,  If you could take a look at the macros posted below.  This is what I can up with and seems to be working.  There will be more testing tomorrow.  What I have done is I have the powerflash that monitors my door send the on or off siginal and then Ihouse answer the question when the macro is run.  Is there any work around so that I dont have to say run macro before the macro command to make it more personal I guess for example right not I have to say "Run Macro is the right door open"  and it would be better if I could just say the attention phrase and "is the right door open"  not a big deal but it would sound smother when communicating with ha pc. 


'************ New Macro ***********
[is right door open]
If,X10DeviceStateByName,right door sensor,IsOn
Say,yes
ELSE
Say,no
END

'************ New Macro ***********
[is left door open]
If,X10DeviceStateByName,left door sensor,IsOff
Say,yes
ELSE
Say,no
END


Thanks  Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2011, 04:09:16 am »

I understand your willingness to.have a smooth conversation.
Why not just have one macro that checks both doors let the pc answer with a longer phrase like :
"Both garage doors are open!" Or " left garage door is close but right one is open!"
Then you would only need to say "attetion phrase run macro  check garage"
Ihouse isn't limited to the number of ifs that can be used in macro like AHP.
For me voice activation is only a toy at the moment so i haven't been to conserned with the flow TJ created.
That may change  soon however and I may look into other ways to fire macros.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2011, 07:04:20 am »

hey T, Here is another post of mine form the Ihouse forum that I was looking for your input on.  If you think it would be possible.

 Would it be possible to have a macro setup that would allow choices. For example it I as k Ihouse if the right door is open have it respond "yes it is would you like me to close it" and have the option to answer Ihouse with a yes or no command? Just a thought but Im always trying to give my house more life.


 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3118
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2011, 08:04:02 am »

It may not be possible witht he current version as i haven't looked into the recognition part other then for it to work with vista and win 7
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2011, 12:04:44 pm »

OK now I am trying to setup a macro that I can open or close both garage doors at the same time. I figures this would be simple but it is having issues seeing the second garage door here what I got please give me your thoughts.

'************ New Macro ***********
[open garage]

If,X10DeviceStateByName,left door sensor,IsOff
X10DeviceByName,left garage door,CommandState,On
ELSE
If,X10DeviceStateByName,right door sensor,IsOff
X10DeviceByName,right garage door,CommandState,On

END

'************ New Macro ***********
[close garage ]

If,X10DeviceStateByName,left door sensor,IsOn
X10DeviceByName,left garage door,CommandState,On
ELSE
If,X10DeviceStateByName,right door sensor,IsOn
X10DeviceByName,right garage door,CommandState,On
END
Thanks Kenrad


Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

ITguy

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2011, 06:18:31 am »

I think it's the ELSE that's causing the problem.  What comes after the ELSE only gets executed if the first test is not true.  I think the below might do what you want.  Also, don't forget the ENDIF at the end of an if.  Sometimes it will work without it, other times it causes a problem.

'************ New Macro ***********
[open garage]

If,X10DeviceStateByName,left door sensor,IsOff
    X10DeviceByName,left garage door,CommandState,On
ENDIF

If,X10DeviceStateByName,right door sensor,IsOff
     X10DeviceByName,right garage door,CommandState,On
ENDIF

END

'************ New Macro ***********
[close garage ]

If,X10DeviceStateByName,left door sensor,IsOn
   X10DeviceByName,left garage door,CommandState,On
ENDIF

If,X10DeviceStateByName,right door sensor,IsOn
   X10DeviceByName,right garage door,CommandState,On
ENDIF
END

ITguy

Logged

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and garage doors
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2011, 10:37:58 am »

Thanks ITGuy that was the issue. 

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi
Pages: [1]