Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Share your Automated House and Ideas in the Members Section! :0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: I house and voice recognition  (Read 3725 times)

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
I house and voice recognition
« on: August 04, 2011, 04:46:02 pm »

I am wondering how to setup the voice recognition in Ihouse I get it to respond to me with the attention phrase and read time and weather but it wont trigger any x10 commands any one got any input on this

Thanks KenRAd
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Hawk1

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2011, 05:52:52 am »

Do you happen to have BVC loaded too?  Most of the time they work nicely together but, sometimes and I don't know what causes this, BVC or iHouse will stop working.

Are you trying to run a macro or just an X10 module?

Did you try to play around with the accuracy slider?

How well have you trained your speech profile?
Logged
"I don't know what I'm doing but, I'm having fun doing it!"
Windows Xp Home
Ihouse, BVC, PCC, Blue Iris
Cm15A Transceiver
V572 Receiver
XTB Amplifier
XTB-IIR Coupler, Amplifier, Repeater

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2011, 09:31:50 am »

Hawk 1

I am running bvc as well and I am only trying to only trigger a module, for instance turn on the living room light.  Im not sure what commands it will recognize. I am going to do more training today.

Thanks
KenRad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Hawk1

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2011, 10:49:19 am »

Have you looked at the doc files in your docs folder in your iHouse directory?  Should be  something like "attention phrase" "turn the my lamp on" or "attention phrase" "my lamp on"

"my lamp" being the name of one of my lamps.

to run a macro "attention phrase" "run "macro name" macro.

example: christina, run my lamp macro.
Logged
"I don't know what I'm doing but, I'm having fun doing it!"
Windows Xp Home
Ihouse, BVC, PCC, Blue Iris
Cm15A Transceiver
V572 Receiver
XTB Amplifier
XTB-IIR Coupler, Amplifier, Repeater

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2011, 02:12:43 pm »

Ok I have the voice recognition working flawlessly, but I can't get it to trigger an devices.  Does each computer need a cm15a or will it connect through the network.  also will it run with a cm19a  I have an extra lying around if I need to add it to remote locations

THanks KEnrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

Hawk1

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2011, 04:41:59 am »

Somebody else will have to chime in for your answer.  I don't use the voice on a network.  I remember TJ saying that this should work though.  Make sure that you restart both the client and the server after creating anything you want to use with vr, as I don't think the voice recognition will pick it up until you do.
Logged
"I don't know what I'm doing but, I'm having fun doing it!"
Windows Xp Home
Ihouse, BVC, PCC, Blue Iris
Cm15A Transceiver
V572 Receiver
XTB Amplifier
XTB-IIR Coupler, Amplifier, Repeater

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3151
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2011, 06:54:26 am »

iHouse will work with either the cm15a or cm19 but only the server needs it. Infact if you wish to run one at another location that client would have to be made a server and will not connect to the other I believe.
I've only played with the recognition over the network a bit but if I remember right the clients had to be restarted after the server as Hawk1 stated.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2011, 07:19:02 pm »

As I continue to work with Ihouse I keep finding new ideas of course.  I thought it would be awesome if it could give options for instance I have a macro setup that checks to see if my garage doors are open.  when I ask for the garage door status it checks the powerflashes and responds appropriately.  but it would be cool for instance it it said " the right garage door is open, would you like me to close it" and be able to act on a yes or no option. 

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

starman

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2011, 09:42:56 am »

Hey Kenrad, after the status of the garage door is giving, could you set up an x10 relay for a response of "Attention phrase-- Close right garage door" or "Attention phrase--open right garage door". The x10 relay cam be set up for momentary contact closure to activate the garage door opener.
Logged

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2011, 10:32:32 am »

I have been digging deeper into my commumications issues between the garage doors and the cm15a and I noticed that the following commands keep being repeated in the ihouse log and it appears that when these are happening it is interfearing with x10 transmission.  does any one know what they mean or where they might be coming from

11/3/2011 1:20:56 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:20:26 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:19:59 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,97,fb,51,98,04, -1, 11/3/2011 6:19:59 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:19:58 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,97,fb,51,98,04, 0, 11/3/2011 6:19:58 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:19:56 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:19:26 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:18:56 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:18:26 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:18:02 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,49,7b,5e,46,84, -1, 11/3/2011 6:18:02 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:18:01 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,49,7b,5e,46,84, 0, 11/3/2011 6:18:01 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:18:01 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,49,7b,5e,46,84, -1, 11/3/2011 6:18:01 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:18:01 PM, recvrf, m1, socialite,49,7b,5e,46,84, 0, 11/3/2011 6:18:01 PM, ,
11/3/2011 1:17:56 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:17:25 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:16:56 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:16:25 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,
11/3/2011 1:15:55 PM, RecvPlc, a1, StatusRequest, , , ,

thanks Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2011, 10:34:08 am »

Thats true and I have been looking at that but Im thinking of many other options as well that could be accomplished if the software could give you options. 

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi

starman

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2011, 01:51:01 pm »

Hey Kenrad, the socialite is most likely an x10 door or window wireless monitor device(s). The a1 status request maybe the controller detection check marked in the IHouse local settings. The end numbers 04 and 84 indicate an open circuit and a closed circuit. The numbers 97,fb,51,98, and 49,7b,5e,46, indicate two separate devices. I believe the -1 and 0 indicates transmission begins and transmission ends. I took all my x10 window/door sensors off line since this signal clogs up the x10 log. The sensors send a "Hey, I'm still here and kicking" signal every so often. If you don't get the battery in them in a certain time(I think your allowed so many seconds), the codes will change. Like you, I like the powerflashes better.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2011, 02:21:31 pm by starman »
Logged

KENRAD

  • PCC Tester
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Rating: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
Re: I house and voice recognition
« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2011, 04:59:40 pm »

thanks starman

I have several of them that are still installed and doing nothing.  But i just got lazy and havent removed them yet (RoFL)

but its for sure that I find the powerflashed much more reliable

 (Chr)Kenrad
Logged
I have no clue how to do this but its a lot of fun trying.
Win 8.1, win 7 64 and 32 bit,
XTBR, CM15A, ZTroller
PCC, T.A.C ,HS3, Nitrogenlogic remote, Bluewatch(BT), Bluewatch(WIFI), all plug ins
Microsoft kinect,
Nitrogen logic depth controllers
Phillips Hue, Global Cache, Hyperion, Kodi
Pages: [1]