Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Share your Automated House and Ideas in the Members Section! :0~

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: Soft Start Wall Switch issue  (Read 1901 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #45 on: February 14, 2017, 09:42:08 am »

So Dim to % works for softstart but not non softstart
Bright to % doesn't work right for Softstart. What about non softstart?
What version of alex10 are you testing with 1.5.2.2?
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

alzy

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 168
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #46 on: February 14, 2017, 10:48:07 am »

So Dim to % works for softstart but not non softstart
Bright to % doesn't work right for Softstart. What about non softstart?
What version of alex10 are you testing with 1.5.2.2?
No.... Dim to % works for both soft and non-soft
Bright to % works for soft if first turned on, If off stays off, but turns non-soft on 100% regardless of % requested
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #47 on: February 14, 2017, 11:00:37 am »

Ok Dim works OK for both just depends how you word it ??? ::) :`)
Does it mater what state the module was in prior to asking Alexa to dim?
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

alzy

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 168
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #48 on: February 14, 2017, 11:38:16 am »

yes:
-soft must be on to dim
-non-soft, if off will turn on then dim to spoken % or if on will dim as commanded
Logged

alzy

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 168
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #49 on: February 14, 2017, 01:43:38 pm »

About says I be running v1.5.2..2 but its the last custom .exe you emailed me.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Soft Start Wall Switch issue
« Reply #50 on: February 14, 2017, 01:50:00 pm »

1.5.2.3 has the fixes I had you playing with plus the adds talked about. (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]