Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Voice Control of DIM level [implemented]  (Read 643 times)

alzy

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 168
Re: Voice Control of DIM level
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2017, 01:11:35 pm »

Good news! Keep us posted,
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3144
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Voice Control of DIM level
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2017, 08:59:31 am »

In order for this to work half way decent I need to update the dim level that the Bridge thinks the device brightness level is if one uses the UI at any time.
This is proving to be a bit of a royal pain but is progressing. :)!
I'm looking at changing the bridge display info to make it easier to get a handle on device status.
Or at least what the bridge thinks the status is. ??? ::) :`)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

alzy

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 168
Re: Voice Control of DIM level
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2017, 09:32:59 am »

Appreciate the effort! ~:0~
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3144
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Voice Control of DIM level
« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2017, 03:24:39 pm »

I believe I have all issues worked out so A release (1.5.2.5) is now available.
In order to get your devices to dim to a value you'll need to either remove the device Via ALex10 and re-add it.
Or edit the bridge device dim item target.
replace the text with C:\alex10\alex10.exe SENDPLC_(device address)_Dim  {intensity.percent}
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3144
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Voice Control of DIM level
« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2017, 08:32:50 am »

The bug with the SDK and Cm19 alzy uncovered, has led to me having to rework the code for voice dim as well as the UI control code.
This doesn't change the info for the Bridge Dim target item.
However it may change the behaviour of the actual dim/brighten process your expecting, if using a CM19.
As of build 1.5.2.7 Alex10 will have handling options for Dim/Bright located in the Advanced Settings If your using the CM19 you should look at this  and experiment with the settings to see which works best for your situation.
If your using any other interface you can also play with these options  ;>
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: 1 [2]