Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.5 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)  (Read 467 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« on: January 25, 2017, 11:03:51 am »

Today I finally was able to experience what some users had mentioned with no devices being seen by the bridge after a reboot.
I'm not sure why I all of a sudden started to experience this! ??? My internet was down for some time and afterwards it started. (CZB)
I also noticed when this happens that Alex10 doesn't see any devices in the list of added devices. :o
It appears Alex10 is loading before the file system (configuration files) can be read.
The Bridge also reports a error reading the Device.db file.
If your one that experiences this uncheck that option and place a shortcut in the windows startup folder.
I'll dig into the code to see if I can fix this issue. ??? ::) :`)
« Last Edit: January 25, 2017, 03:58:46 pm by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2017, 04:28:44 pm »

I was able to get alex10 to load correctly and show added modules however the HA-Bridge wouldn't load the devices.
I recoded to add a shortcut to the start up folder if the start on boot is selected.
It will remove this shortcut if not selected and it is there.
A new version (1.5.0.8 ) is on the server now.
update 1.5.0.8
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

joefran

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2017, 06:33:58 am »

Was just about to write to you to tell you my HA bridge did not load after my nightly restart. But I installed 1.5.0.8 did a restart and it worked fine.

Thanks
Joe
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2017, 07:16:19 am »

Good to Know!  ~:0~
I'm not sure why it took me so long to experience this issue ???
I wish I had seen it earlier! I must have had something running at start up which slowed down Alex10 from starting. :-[
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!

Brian H

  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 133
Re: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2017, 03:46:40 am »

When we upgrade 1.5.0.7 to 1.5.0.8.
Should we uninstall 1.5.0.7 first or will 1.5.0.8 install over it?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3150
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: Issue loading Alex10 on Windows boot (ver 1.5.0.7)
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2017, 05:53:28 am »

You should stop the bridge and Alex10 the link here is just a update so all required files aren't included. So you would just install this over it.
The full installer includes the HA-Bridge which is a separate program so the installer can't shut it down if running, this would cause file corruption.
The Full installer should not affect the settings if installed overtop,  At least they didn't  in testing. However Uninstalling and reinstalling would be best with the full installer. ;>
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 07:37:41 am by Tuicemen »
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Please don't email me Automation questions 
The forum is for that!
Pages: [1]