Tuicemen.com

Advanced search  

News:

Alex10  (Build 1.5.3.2 ) is now  available for download ~:0~

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: switches respond to all commands except AHP  (Read 218 times)

Charles R. Gross

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
switches respond to all commands except AHP
« on: January 07, 2017, 07:25:02 am »

I have two X10 switches (one WS4777 and one WS467) both of which repond properly to local switch and to maxi controller commands.
They will not respond to AHP 3.318 commands/scheduled events however.
What is the correction for this situation ?
 
\Update: They are soft start But they are setup as old switches.
Setting them this way they still function correctly locally, with a maxi controller and now when the CM15 is connected with the computer they will respond correctly when clicking on the on of or command on the AHP switch icon but still no response to AHP programming. DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE TO ME !!
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 08:32:32 am by Charles R. Gross »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2017, 07:36:21 am »

How do you have them configured?
If configured as a lamp try configuring as Older lamp (non softstart)as they are not softstart.
If configured as old switch to just lamp as they are likely  the newer softstart.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

jgrant911

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2017, 09:31:50 am »

Charles,

Sounds like you and I are having exactly the same problem (see my thread http://tuicemen.com/forum/index.php?topic=1100.0).

I am starting to wonder if there is a bug in the AHP code so that when it stores the commands in the CM15A they get corrupted and some of the On Commands no longer transmit properly.

Cheers!

Jim
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2017, 03:27:55 pm »

Where is the AHP folder located?
If it is in program files (x86)  move it.
Each windows progressive update adds security rules for that folder. AHP is affected by those rules.
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

TJMay

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2017, 03:36:18 am »

Is moving AHP from the Program Files (x86) folder to another folder as simple as just dragging and dropping or does it need to be uninstalled and then reinstalled?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2017, 04:23:26 am »

I just dragged and dropped mine however others have said they needed to reinstall.
If you have a shortcut on your desktop and you move AHP you'll need to make a new shortcut or edit that one to point to the new location.
A none working shortcut may have been why users thought a reinstall was needed. ??? ::) :`)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

TJMay

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2017, 07:22:15 am »

I dragged and dropped the AHP folder to C: and edited the desktop icon, no problems.

But, all of my modules and macros are now missing inside AHP.

There must be a file or path that I missed.

Help?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2017, 08:54:48 am »

ok you missed a ahx file somewhere as that is the file that contains all your modules and settings.
If you save that file to somewhere other then the AHP folder you'll need to find it and edit it.
you may be able to just click on it and it may find AHP
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

TJMay

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2017, 09:30:42 am »

A global search of all *.ahx files finds three, all within the c:\activehomepro folder.

The MyHome.ahx file contains all of my modules, etc. but for some reason, AHP doesn't see 'em.

Must be a configuration somewhere. Any ideas where to look?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2017, 10:35:40 am »

In AHP click on file/open then navigate the your AHX file. The AHP configuration is telling AHP to look in the old location, since it isn't there it loads a default.
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

TJMay

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2017, 12:27:00 pm »

That did it!

You and this forum ROCK.

I want to put some bread in your jar but can't find the donate button.

Point me...
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 24
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2934
  • Making Home Automation Fun!
    • Tuicemen.com
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2017, 01:22:19 pm »

Thanks for the Praise!
There are a few places on the forum to donate as all donations go towards keeping the forum alive. A search for paypal will most likely turn them up however you can see this topic: http://tuicemen.com/forum/index.php?topic=1070.msg6348#msg6348
 (Chr)
Logged
Get the inside scoop and member perks in the
Members Only Section!

Want to know what is in the works?
Thats the place to Look!

TJMay

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Rating: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: switches respond to all commands except AHP
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2017, 02:17:14 pm »

Found it.
Logged
Pages: [1]